NOVEMBER 21, 2013

Present –Biagio Simone- Secretary, Chris Saretsky- Vice President, Denis Riley- Treasurer, Ray McDermott-Director. Jim Cooper-President was absent.

The meeting was called to order at 7:33 p.m. by Vice President Chris Saretsky at the Health Center of Merritt Island.

Proof of Membership Meeting Notice mailing was presented by TCB Property Management.

Certifying of Quorum:  Renae Foster of TCB Property Management announced there were 77 Proxies and 9 members present.  A quorum was declared.

Reading and Approval of November 21, 2012 Annual Meeting Minutes – Biagio Simone read the minutes of the November 21, 2012 meeting.  Ray McDermott made a motion to approve the November 21, 2012 Annual Meeting minutes; Denis Riley seconded the motion and the motion was passed unanimously. 

Reports from Officers:

Ray McDermott stated that this year Copperfield Property Owners Association hired TCB Property Management to help manage the Association.  He expressed his thanks and appreciation to the ARC members Lynn Riley, Carolyn McDermott and Rita DiLauri for the great work they do for the Association.  He also thanked Will Leister for the Holiday Decorations at the front entrance and in conclusion thanked the Board members for all their hard work.

Biagio Simone thanked Denis Riley, Chris Saretsky, Ray McDermott and Will Leister for the great work they have done all year. 

Chris Saretsky stated that this has been a great year in the way of progress for the Association.  The Board has retained Clayton & McCulloh as the Association’s legal counsel.  She further explained that the Board of Directors has been working with the Attorney to revise the Association’s Governing Documents and why the revisions are necessary.  She also stated that currently 77 Proxies have been received in favor of the necessary changes but that 102 are required to pass the changes.  She further explained that the Board of Directors has 90 day in which to obtain the remainder of the proxies needed.

Denis Riley explained that the reasons for the increase in fees this year were that there was an increase in non-payment of fees and legal counsel was hired to address these issues.

A motion was made by Ray McDermott to approve the 2014 Annual Budget as presented; Biagio Simone seconded the motion and the motion was passed unanimously by voice vote. 

Election of Officers:  There was one opening position on the Board of Directors.  Nominations from the floor were called for; no Nominations were made and Ray McDermott agreed to volunteer for another term on the Board.  Biagio Simone made a motion to appoint Ray McDermott to the Board of Directors for another term; Denis Riley seconded the motion and the motion was passed unanimously by all present.

Management announced that there were not enough Limited Proxies returned to pass the Amendment of the Articles of Incorporation and the Declaration.  Chris Saretsky asked for a motion from the floor to adjourn and re-convene the Annual Membership meeting in January 2014 in order to obtain the required votes for the Amendments presented to the homeowners.

A motion to re-convene the Annual Membership Meeting to a date in January 2014 was provided from the floor: the motion was seconded.  The motion was passed unanimously by all members present.

Will Leister brought up that Organizational Meetings did not have to be closed.  The board discussed and decided that Organizational Meetings will be open meetings, in addition all meetings will be open except for when the meeting is required to be closed

Biagio Simone made a motion to adjourn the Annual Meeting until a date was set in January 2014; Ray McDermott seconded the motion and the motion was passed unanimously at 9:16PM.

Angela Walker
TCB Property Management, LLC


Wednesday November 21, 2012

There was a Board of Directors Meeting immediately following the Annual Meeting to establish the Directors positions.

Date:                Wednesday November 21, 2012

Time:                Meeting convened at 8:30 p.m.

Place:                Merritt Island Health Center

The following positions were established by the new 2013 Copperfield Board of Directors.

Jim Cooper                  President

Chris Saretsky            Vice President

Denis Riley                Treasurer

Biagio Simone           Secretary

Ray McDermott         Director

Adjournment 8:45 p.m.